Carrd vs GoDaddy Website Builder
Two website builder tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
GoDaddy Website Builder costs less for a six-person team.
GoDaddy Website Builder fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Carrd fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | One-page sites for $19 a year | AI site builder with a free plan, publishing from $19.99 a month |
| Starting price | From $1.58/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $1.58/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Pro Lite $9/yr (3 sites, no custom domain); Pro Standard $19/yr (10 sites, custom domain); Pro Plus $49/yr (25 sites) | Free (50 AI credits/mo, previews); Starter $19.99/mo or $9.99/mo billed yearly for the first year (1 site); Professional $49.99 or $24.99 (bookings, payments, 10 sites); Ultimate $199.99 or $99.99; yearly renewal price not shown; free domain with annual plans, first year only |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 | 1 |
| Integrations | Stripe, PayPal, Mailchimp, Google Analytics | GoDaddy domains, email, payments |
| Team size | Just me | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Carrd has a public status page. Status page | 29 incidents posted on GoDaddy's status page, which covers all GoDaddy products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by GoDaddy. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 28 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 1,381 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 60 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 50 | 35 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 72 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Carrd | Visit GoDaddy Website Builder |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Carrd or GoDaddy Website Builder
Squarespace vs CarrdSquarespace vs GoDaddy Website BuilderWix vs CarrdWix vs GoDaddy Website BuilderWordPress.com vs CarrdWordPress.com vs GoDaddy Website BuilderWebflow vs CarrdWebflow vs GoDaddy Website BuilderInstapage vs CarrdInstapage vs GoDaddy Website BuilderHostinger Website Builder vs CarrdHostinger Website Builder vs GoDaddy Website BuilderCarrd vs FramerCarrd vs StrikinglyCarrd vs DudaCarrd vs LeadpagesFramer vs GoDaddy Website BuilderStrikingly vs GoDaddy Website BuilderDuda vs GoDaddy Website BuilderGoDaddy Website Builder vs Leadpages