AT&T Business Fiber vs T-Mobile Business Internet

Two business internet tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • T-Mobile Business Internet costs less for a six-person team.
  • AT&T Business Fiber fits restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • T-Mobile Business Internet fits trades or contractor.
  • AT&T Business Fiber suits teams past ten people.
CompareAT&T Business FiberAT&TT-Mobile Business InternetT-Mobile
In one lineFiber internet with equal upload and download speeds, no annual contract5G fixed wireless internet with a 5-year price guarantee
Starting priceFrom $60/moFrom $35/mo
Six-person team$60/mo$35/mo
PlansPer location, online-only prices plus taxes and fees, no annual contract: Fiber 300 $60/mo (listed against $70); Fiber 500 $100 ($110); 1 GIG $140 ($160); 2 GIG $185; 5 GIG $285. With an eligible AT&T business wireless plan, $20 to $50 off (300 for $40, 500 for $60, 1 GIG for $90, 2 GIG for $135, 5 GIG for $235), starting within 3 bills. No promo end date or later price shown; price and speeds vary by address. Wi-Fi gateway included, no equipment fees, no data caps; $99 installation waived (bill credit) on online orders of 300 Mbps and up; 5G backup included from 1 GIG; new customers on Fiber 300 get a $100 AT&T Visa reward card; switching from another provider, AT&T covers its early termination fee up to $750; static IP blocks extra, price not published; 30-day risk-free cancellationUnlimited Business Internet (5G fixed wireless, typical 91-361 Mbps down, 21-38 Mbps up): $35/mo, no voice line needed; billed monthly, no annual contract, no yearly-billing price; 5-year price guarantee on the base price, taxes and fees excluded; AutoPay terms not stated for this plan; $35 device connection charge at sale; Wi-Fi 7 gateway or business router included with no equipment fee (return it or pay up to $750); regulatory and telco recovery fees up to $2.60/line plus taxes; static IP, mesh nodes, remote management and professional installation are upgrades with no published price; up to $800 in bill credits toward a previous provider's early termination fee; price and 5G availability vary by address; SuperBroadband (5G plus Starlink backup, 99.99% uptime credit) from $250/mo on a 36-month commitment
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
UsersOne location; unlimited users; static IP extraOne location per line; static IP extra
IntegrationsStatic IP blocks, 5G backup (1 GIG and up), AT&T Phone for Business, Office@Hand, Dynamic DefenseStatic IP, mesh Wi-Fi nodes, remote management, Starlink backup (SuperBroadband), business voice lines
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportEvery plan (US)Every plan
Live chatEvery planPlans not stated
Support hoursPhone: Repair line 6 a.m. to midnight CT, every day, Ordering and billing line (888.944.0447) weekdays 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CTPhone: 24/7
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for AT&T.We found no public status page for T-Mobile.
Fit: Retail shop7672
Fit: Restaurant or café7665
Fit: Service business7875
Fit: Agency or studio8258
Fit: Trades or contractor6680
Fit: Online store7860
Why people pick it
  • Same upload and download speed, no contract or data cap
  • Gateway included; 5G backup from 1 GIG
  • Self-install in under an hour
  • No annual contract, 5-year price guarantee
Where it falls short
  • Only where AT&T fiber reaches (parts of 39 states)
  • Static IP price not published; lowest price needs AT&T wireless
  • Upload typically 21 to 38 Mbps
  • No uptime guarantee on the standard plan
Visit AT&T Business Fiber Visit T-Mobile Business Internet

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

AT&T Business Fiber: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with AT&T Business Fiber or T-Mobile Business Internet

Every business internet comparison