T-Mobile Business Internet vs Starlink Business
Two business internet tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
T-Mobile Business Internet costs less for a six-person team.
T-Mobile Business Internet fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Starlink Business suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | 5G fixed wireless internet with a 5-year price guarantee | Satellite internet for sites without cable or fiber |
| Starting price | From $35/mo | From $55/mo |
| Six-person team | $35/mo | $55/mo |
| Plans | Unlimited Business Internet (5G fixed wireless, typical 91-361 Mbps down, 21-38 Mbps up): $35/mo, no voice line needed; billed monthly, no annual contract, no yearly-billing price; 5-year price guarantee on the base price, taxes and fees excluded; AutoPay terms not stated for this plan; $35 device connection charge at sale; Wi-Fi 7 gateway or business router included with no equipment fee (return it or pay up to $750); regulatory and telco recovery fees up to $2.60/line plus taxes; static IP, mesh nodes, remote management and professional installation are upgrades with no published price; up to $800 in bill credits toward a previous provider's early termination fee; price and 5G availability vary by address; SuperBroadband (5G plus Starlink backup, 99.99% uptime credit) from $250/mo on a 36-month commitment | Per location (one dish per plan), billed monthly with no contract and no yearly option: Local Priority 50 GB $55/mo, 500 GB $155/mo, 1 TB $280/mo, 2 TB $530/mo; extra priority data $25 per 50 GB or $125 per 500 GB; once priority data runs out, unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps down and 0.5 Mbps up. Hardware cost $349 one time (self-install, no install fee listed; the page does not name the kit, and the rugged Performance Kit price was not shown). Global Priority for ocean and global use from $250/mo. Prices shown as 'starting at' with no promo or autopay discount; service availability depends on address; 30-day full refund. Local-currency prices differ: from £30/mo in the UK, CA$75/mo in Canada, A$84/mo in Australia |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | One location per line; static IP extra | One location per plan; public IP included (not static) |
| Integrations | Static IP, mesh Wi-Fi nodes, remote management, Starlink backup (SuperBroadband), business voice lines | Extra data blocks, Performance Kit, Global Priority, multi-site dashboard |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 in the US and Canada, in English · Web form: 24/7, all year |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for T-Mobile. | We found no public status page for SpaceX. |
| Fit: Retail shop | 72 | 45 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 58 | 35 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 40 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit T-Mobile Business Internet | Visit Starlink Business |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with T-Mobile Business Internet or Starlink Business
AT&T Business Fiber vs T-Mobile Business InternetAT&T Business Fiber vs Starlink BusinessComcast Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs Starlink BusinessSpectrum Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetSpectrum Business Internet vs Starlink BusinessVerizon Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetVerizon Business Internet vs Starlink Business