Verizon Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business Internet
Two business internet tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
T-Mobile Business Internet costs less for a six-person team.
Verizon Business Internet fits agency or studio.
T-Mobile Business Internet fits trades or contractor.
Verizon Business Internet suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Fios fiber and 5G fixed wireless internet for US businesses | 5G fixed wireless internet with a 5-year price guarantee |
| Starting price | From $64/mo | From $35/mo |
| Six-person team | $64/mo | $35/mo |
| Plans | Price varies by address and not every plan is sold everywhere; taxes and fees extra on all plans. Fios fiber (select areas only), 2-year term that auto-renews: 300/300 Mbps $69/mo ($64 with Auto Pay and paper-free billing), 1-year price guarantee; 500/500 Mbps $99/mo ($94), 2-year guarantee; 1 Gig (940/880 Mbps) $149/mo ($144), 3-year guarantee; 2 Gig (2048/2048 Mbps) $179/mo ($174), 5-year guarantee. The price rises $10/mo when the guarantee ends, then moves to the current rate. Without the 2-year term each tier costs $10/mo more. Activation fee $49 on the term or $99 month-to-month (none on 2 Gig); router $399.99 to buy or $18/mo to rent, or bring your own; early termination fee 35% of the remaining base charges; 30-day money-back guarantee on the 2-year term only. 5G Business Internet (fixed wireless, where the 5G network reaches): 100 Mbps $65/mo with the current offer (was $69), 200 Mbps $85/mo (was $99), 10-year price guarantee, self-setup, router on a monthly payment plan or bring your own, 30-day satisfaction guarantee, plus an Economic Adjustment Charge; $35/mo and $55/mo when paired with a select Verizon business smartphone plan ($30/mo credit per line). Up to $1,500 bill credit toward a previous provider's early termination fee on Fios or 5G. No published yearly prepay; prices are monthly. | Unlimited Business Internet (5G fixed wireless, typical 91-361 Mbps down, 21-38 Mbps up): $35/mo, no voice line needed; billed monthly, no annual contract, no yearly-billing price; 5-year price guarantee on the base price, taxes and fees excluded; AutoPay terms not stated for this plan; $35 device connection charge at sale; Wi-Fi 7 gateway or business router included with no equipment fee (return it or pay up to $750); regulatory and telco recovery fees up to $2.60/line plus taxes; static IP, mesh nodes, remote management and professional installation are upgrades with no published price; up to $800 in bill credits toward a previous provider's early termination fee; price and 5G availability vary by address; SuperBroadband (5G plus Starlink backup, 99.99% uptime credit) from $250/mo on a 36-month commitment |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | One location per line; Fios on a 2-year term | One location per line; static IP extra |
| Integrations | Business Digital Voice phone lines, LTE and 5G backup internet, Business Internet Secure, router rental, TechTeam support | Static IP, mesh Wi-Fi nodes, remote management, Starlink backup (SuperBroadband), business voice lines |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Every plan; every plan | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Fios repair line open every day, around the clock, Fios customer service weekdays 8:30am to 6pm Eastern · Phone: Wireless line (5G and LTE internet) weekdays 8am to 8pm Eastern, Wireless line Saturday 8am to 5pm Eastern, closed Sunday | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Verizon. | We found no public status page for T-Mobile. |
| Fit: Retail shop | 72 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 74 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 58 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 62 | 80 |
| Fit: Online store | 62 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Verizon Business Internet | Visit T-Mobile Business Internet |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Verizon Business Internet or T-Mobile Business Internet
AT&T Business Fiber vs Verizon Business InternetAT&T Business Fiber vs T-Mobile Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs Verizon Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetSpectrum Business Internet vs Verizon Business InternetSpectrum Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetVerizon Business Internet vs Starlink BusinessT-Mobile Business Internet vs Starlink Business