Comcast Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business Internet

Two business internet tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • T-Mobile Business Internet costs less for a six-person team.
  • Comcast Business Internet fits restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • T-Mobile Business Internet fits trades or contractor.
  • Comcast Business Internet suits teams past ten people.
CompareComcast Business InternetComcastT-Mobile Business InternetT-Mobile
In one lineCable business internet with 1-year or 5-year pricing5G fixed wireless internet with a 5-year price guarantee
Starting priceFrom $70/moFrom $35/mo
Six-person team$70/mo$35/mo
PlansPer location; prices include a $10/mo discount for paperless billing plus autopay from a bank account. 1-year pricing, 1-year contract: Standard 300 Mbps $70/mo for months 1-12, $100/mo months 13-24, $140/mo months 25-36, then regular rates; Performance 500 Mbps $100/mo (then $130, $170); Gigabit Extra 1.25 Gbps $150/mo (then $180, $220); 2 Gigabit 2 Gbps $180/mo (then $210, $250). 5-year price lock, 1-year contract: $110, $140, $190, $220/mo. $10/mo off for each of SecurityEdge Preferred, Wireless Connect or Comcast Business Mobile added (up to $30/mo). SecurityEdge security included. Equipment included only on gig-speed plans (fee on 300 and 500 Mbps not published). Installation, taxes and fees extra; early termination fee; $3.95/mo paper statement fee. New customers, limited-time offer (current one ends 11/8/26), price varies by address. No month-to-month price published; upload speeds not published; no data caps; 30-day money-back guaranteeUnlimited Business Internet (5G fixed wireless, typical 91-361 Mbps down, 21-38 Mbps up): $35/mo, no voice line needed; billed monthly, no annual contract, no yearly-billing price; 5-year price guarantee on the base price, taxes and fees excluded; AutoPay terms not stated for this plan; $35 device connection charge at sale; Wi-Fi 7 gateway or business router included with no equipment fee (return it or pay up to $750); regulatory and telco recovery fees up to $2.60/line plus taxes; static IP, mesh nodes, remote management and professional installation are upgrades with no published price; up to $800 in bill credits toward a previous provider's early termination fee; price and 5G availability vary by address; SuperBroadband (5G plus Starlink backup, 99.99% uptime credit) from $250/mo on a 36-month commitment
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
UsersOne location; 1-year contractOne location per line; static IP extra
IntegrationsWireless Connect backup, SecurityEdge, WiFi Pro, static IP, Business Voice, MobileStatic IP, mesh Wi-Fi nodes, remote management, Starlink backup (SuperBroadband), business voice lines
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportEvery planEvery plan
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursPhone: 24/7 · Live chat: Day or nightPhone: 24/7
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Comcast.We found no public status page for T-Mobile.
Fit: Retail shop8072
Fit: Restaurant or café7865
Fit: Service business8075
Fit: Agency or studio8058
Fit: Trades or contractor6880
Fit: Online store7260
Why people pick it
  • No data caps, 24/7 phone support
  • Gig plans include equipment
  • Self-install in under an hour
  • No annual contract, 5-year price guarantee
Where it falls short
  • Price rises after 12 months
  • Only where Comcast's network reaches
  • Upload typically 21 to 38 Mbps
  • No uptime guarantee on the standard plan
Visit Comcast Business Internet Visit T-Mobile Business Internet

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Comcast Business Internet or T-Mobile Business Internet

Every business internet comparison