Comcast Business Internet vs Verizon Business Internet
Two business internet tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Verizon Business Internet costs less for a six-person team.
Comcast Business Internet fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cable business internet with 1-year or 5-year pricing | Fios fiber and 5G fixed wireless internet for US businesses |
| Starting price | From $70/mo | From $64/mo |
| Six-person team | $70/mo | $64/mo |
| Plans | Per location; prices include a $10/mo discount for paperless billing plus autopay from a bank account. 1-year pricing, 1-year contract: Standard 300 Mbps $70/mo for months 1-12, $100/mo months 13-24, $140/mo months 25-36, then regular rates; Performance 500 Mbps $100/mo (then $130, $170); Gigabit Extra 1.25 Gbps $150/mo (then $180, $220); 2 Gigabit 2 Gbps $180/mo (then $210, $250). 5-year price lock, 1-year contract: $110, $140, $190, $220/mo. $10/mo off for each of SecurityEdge Preferred, Wireless Connect or Comcast Business Mobile added (up to $30/mo). SecurityEdge security included. Equipment included only on gig-speed plans (fee on 300 and 500 Mbps not published). Installation, taxes and fees extra; early termination fee; $3.95/mo paper statement fee. New customers, limited-time offer (current one ends 11/8/26), price varies by address. No month-to-month price published; upload speeds not published; no data caps; 30-day money-back guarantee | Price varies by address and not every plan is sold everywhere; taxes and fees extra on all plans. Fios fiber (select areas only), 2-year term that auto-renews: 300/300 Mbps $69/mo ($64 with Auto Pay and paper-free billing), 1-year price guarantee; 500/500 Mbps $99/mo ($94), 2-year guarantee; 1 Gig (940/880 Mbps) $149/mo ($144), 3-year guarantee; 2 Gig (2048/2048 Mbps) $179/mo ($174), 5-year guarantee. The price rises $10/mo when the guarantee ends, then moves to the current rate. Without the 2-year term each tier costs $10/mo more. Activation fee $49 on the term or $99 month-to-month (none on 2 Gig); router $399.99 to buy or $18/mo to rent, or bring your own; early termination fee 35% of the remaining base charges; 30-day money-back guarantee on the 2-year term only. 5G Business Internet (fixed wireless, where the 5G network reaches): 100 Mbps $65/mo with the current offer (was $69), 200 Mbps $85/mo (was $99), 10-year price guarantee, self-setup, router on a monthly payment plan or bring your own, 30-day satisfaction guarantee, plus an Economic Adjustment Charge; $35/mo and $55/mo when paired with a select Verizon business smartphone plan ($30/mo credit per line). Up to $1,500 bill credit toward a previous provider's early termination fee on Fios or 5G. No published yearly prepay; prices are monthly. |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | One location; 1-year contract | One location per line; Fios on a 2-year term |
| Integrations | Wireless Connect backup, SecurityEdge, WiFi Pro, static IP, Business Voice, Mobile | Business Digital Voice phone lines, LTE and 5G backup internet, Business Internet Secure, router rental, TechTeam support |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Every plan | Every plan; every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: Day or night | Phone: Fios repair line open every day, around the clock, Fios customer service weekdays 8:30am to 6pm Eastern · Phone: Wireless line (5G and LTE internet) weekdays 8am to 8pm Eastern, Wireless line Saturday 8am to 5pm Eastern, closed Sunday |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Comcast. | We found no public status page for Verizon. |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 74 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 68 | 62 |
| Fit: Online store | 72 | 62 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Comcast Business Internet | Visit Verizon Business Internet |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Comcast Business Internet or Verizon Business Internet
AT&T Business Fiber vs Comcast Business InternetAT&T Business Fiber vs Verizon Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs Spectrum Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetComcast Business Internet vs Starlink BusinessSpectrum Business Internet vs Verizon Business InternetVerizon Business Internet vs T-Mobile Business InternetVerizon Business Internet vs Starlink Business