Riverside vs HeyGen
Two AI voice & video tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
HeyGen fits retail shop, online store.
Riverside: Recording quality survives bad connections.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Studio-quality remote recording for podcasts and interviews | AI avatar videos and lip-synced translation |
| Starting price | From $24/mo | From $24/mo |
| Six-person team | $24/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Per account, 1 seat; extra editor seat a paid add-on. Pro $35/mo or $24/mo billed yearly (up to 4K, unlimited recording, 15 hours of separate-track downloads a month, editor, Magic Clips, no watermark); Grow $45/mo or $34/mo yearly (livestreaming, 20 hours of downloads); Webinar $99/mo or $79/mo yearly (webinars up to 100 registrants, HubSpot); Business custom. The pricing FAQ gives $29 and $39 as the monthly Pro and Grow prices. 14-day free trial, card required | Free (3 videos a month up to 1 minute, 720p, watermark); Creator $29/mo or $24/mo billed yearly (600 credits a month, videos up to 30 minutes, 1080p, no watermark, voice cloning, 1 seat); Pro $49/mo or $41/mo yearly (1,000 credits, 4K); Business $149/mo or $119/mo yearly for the first seat plus $20/seat/mo; Enterprise custom. An Avatar IV minute costs 31 credits |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 seat | 1 seat; more on Business |
| Integrations | YouTube, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Instagram, LinkedIn, HubSpot | Zapier, Make, HubSpot, API |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated; Business only | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Riverside's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 9 incidents posted on HeyGen's status page, which covers all HeyGen products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by HeyGen. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 30 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 25 | 30 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Riverside | Visit HeyGen |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Riverside: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.