
Grasshopper Bank
Grasshopper Bank, N.A.
Chartered digital bank with free checking that pays interest
Grasshopper is a nationally chartered digital bank. Its Innovator Business Checking has no monthly fee, needs $100 to open, and pays interest on the balance. ACH, bill pay, and incoming wires are free; outgoing domestic wires cost $10. It suits an online business that keeps a cash cushion in checking. Cash goes in only at select MoneyPass ATMs, which makes it a poor fit for a business that deposits cash often.

What Grasshopper Bank connects to
Accounting
Accounting tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 1 of 1 checked by us
Sources
- QuickBooks Online: support.grasshopper.bank/hc/en-us/articles/5861790067732-QuickBooks-Online-Connection, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Grasshopper Bank
- How to reach them
- Phone: plans not stated · M-F 9am-9pm ET
- Email: plans not stated
- Web form: plans not stated
We found no public status page for Grasshopper Bank, N.A..
From Grasshopper Bank, N.A.'s support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- grasshopper.bank/contact/, read 2026-10-13
- grasshopper.bank/banking-solutions/small-business-checking/, read 2026-10-24
- Phone: “Main: 888.895.9685 Alternative: 917.830.2100” (grasshopper.bank/contact/)
- Phone hours: “Hours: M-F 9am-9pm ET” (grasshopper.bank/contact/)
- Email: “Email Us support@grasshopper.bank” (grasshopper.bank/contact/)
- Web form: “Get in touch with a Grasshopper team member Send us a message.” (grasshopper.bank/contact/)
What reviewers say about Grasshopper Bank
- Trustpilot4.1 / 5 · 471 reviews
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.5 / 5 · 336 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Grasshopper Bank
- Noticed Oct 2026PriceGrasshopper Bank's outgoing domestic wire fee dropped from $10 to $5; it still has no monthly fee and a $100 opening deposit. grasshopper.bank
Picked from Grasshopper Bank, N.A.'s own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Checking that pays interest
- A chartered bank, not a fintech layer
Where it falls short
- Outgoing wires cost $10 domestic, $25 international
- Cash deposits only at select MoneyPass ATMs
Alternatives in banking
Are you Grasshopper Bank, N.A.? Feature Grasshopper Bank at the top of banking, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.