Square Loans

Block

Advances for Square sellers, repaid from card sales

Square Loans works like Stripe Capital for in-person sellers: a pre-approved offer in the Square dashboard, one flat fee, repaid as a share of daily card sales.

Paidn/aUS · UK · CA · AU
Image from squareup.com

Getting help with Square Loans

How to reach them
  • Live chat: plans not stated
  • Community forum: every plan
  • Help center: every plan
  • Phone (US): plans not stated
Hours
Hours not published

14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page

A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.

From Block's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this

Sources

Recent changes at Square Loans

  • Mar 2026LaunchWidened loan eligibility using new underwriting, financing more sellers. squareup.com

Picked from Block's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news

Why people pick it

  • Offers appear automatically
  • No fixed monthly payment

Where it falls short

  • Must sell through Square
  • Minimum repayment every 60 days

Alternatives in loans & credit

Are you Block? Feature Square Loans at the top of loans & credit, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.