Asana
Asana
Task management with timelines, goals, and reporting
Asana handles tasks, projects, and portfolios with list, board, timeline, and calendar views. Free for up to 2 people. Agencies and service teams with client projects get the most from it.
Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $65.94 a month.
Asana costs $5.94 more than the median project management tool for 6 people ($60).
Asana pays for itself if it saves 2 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with Asana
- How to reach them
- Help center: plans not stated
- Community forum: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Onboarding
- Customer Success options with dedicated specialists (eligibility requirements apply) (plans not stated)
9 incidents posted on Asana's status page, which covers all Asana products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Asana. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Asana's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- asana.com/support, read 2026-10-13
- asana.com/customer-success, read 2026-10-13
- asana.com/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Help center: “Find step-by-step guides, tutorials, and answers to common questions about using Asana.” (asana.com/pricing)
- Community forum: “Connect with other Asana users to share tips, ask questions, and learn best practices from the Asana community.” (asana.com/pricing)
- Onboarding: “Work with dedicated specialists to optimize your Asana setup and achieve your team's goals (eligibility requirements apply).” (asana.com/pricing)
What reviewers say about Asana
- Capterra4.5 / 5 · 13,757 reviews
- Trustpilot1.4 / 5 · 320 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.7 / 5 · 15,669 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)3.8 / 5 · 45,539 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Asana
- May 2026CompanyBought the no-code agent builder StackAI for $75 million, now sold as StackAI by Asana. techcrunch.com
Picked from Asana's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Timeline and workload views
- Strong templates
Where it falls short
- Per-seat cost climbs
- Can feel heavy for small teams
Alternatives in project management
Are you Asana? Feature Asana at the top of project management, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.