
Notion
Notion Labs
Docs, wiki, and task databases in one workspace
Notion is a workspace where notes, SOPs, and project databases live together. It is free for individuals and cheap per seat. It replaces a wiki and a light task tool, not a scheduler.

Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $60 a month.
Notion costs the same as the median project management tool for 6 people ($60).
Notion pays for itself if it saves 2 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with Notion
- How to reach them
- Live chat: plans not stated
- Community forum: every plan
- Help center: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Onboarding
- Customer success manager on Enterprise (Enterprise only)
25+ incidents posted on Notion Labs's status page, which covers all Notion Labs products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Notion Labs. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Notion Labs's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- notion.com/help, read 2026-10-13
- notion.com/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “Support Chat with us Join our community Find a consultant” (notion.com/help)
- Community forum: “Join the community Sign up for webinars” (notion.com/help)
- Help center: “Search help center” (notion.com/help)
- Onboarding: “Customer success manager” (notion.com/pricing)
What reviewers say about Notion
- Capterra4.7 / 5 · 2,838 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.8 / 5 · 90,516 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)4.6 / 5 · 402,445 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Notion
- Oct 2026LaunchBusiness and Enterprise teams can connect a ChatGPT Plus or Pro plan to cover their AI usage in Notion. notion.com
- Jul 2026LaunchReleased a Notion Agents app for iOS. notion.com
- Feb 2026LaunchLaunched Custom Agents; from May 4, 2026 they run on Notion credits, a paid add-on for Business and Enterprise plans. notion.com
Picked from Notion Labs's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Docs and tasks together
- Templates for everything
Where it falls short
- Blank-page problem
- Offline mode is weak
Alternatives in project management
Are you Notion Labs? Feature Notion at the top of project management, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.