Acuity Scheduling

Squarespace

Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments

Acuity lets clients book, fill intake forms, and pay deposits or buy packages online. Starter is $16 a month for one calendar; Standard covers up to six staff. It suits appointment businesses like coaches, salons, and clinics. For shift scheduling of hourly staff, use a different tool.

Free trial7-day trial1-36 calendars by planUS · UK · CA · AU

Cost at your size

Team size

For 6 people: $27 a month.

Acuity Scheduling costs $1.50 more than the median scheduling tool for 6 people ($25.50).

Acuity Scheduling pays for itself if it saves less than an hour a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.

Change assumptions

Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices

What Acuity Scheduling connects to

Acuity Scheduling's integrations list names none of the payroll & HR tools in our catalog.

Payroll & HR tools in our catalog

Has a Zapier app

Getting help with Acuity Scheduling

How to reach them
  • Live chat: plans not stated · Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET
  • Email: plans not stated · 24/7
  • Web form: plans not stated
Onboarding
  • Dedicated account manager on Enterprise (Enterprise only)

7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page

A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.

From Squarespace's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-15 · How we gather this

Sources

What reviewers say about Acuity Scheduling

Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews

Recent changes at Acuity Scheduling

  • Noticed Oct 2026PriceAcuity Scheduling Premium rose from $49/mo to $55/mo billed annually, and from $61 to $69 billed monthly; Starter and Standard are unchanged. acuityscheduling.com
  • Sep 2026LaunchAdded an AI Booking Assistant on the Premium plan that lets clients book by describing what they need in a chat. acuityscheduling.com

Picked from Squarespace's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news

Why people pick it

  • Intake forms and packages
  • Payments at booking

Where it falls short

  • Per-calendar tiers
  • Dated client-facing design

Alternatives in scheduling

Are you Squarespace? Feature Acuity Scheduling at the top of scheduling, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.