Jobber vs Acuity Scheduling
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Acuity Scheduling costs less for a six-person team.
Acuity Scheduling fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
Jobber suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $16/mo |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $27/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | 1-36 calendars by plan |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 92 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Acuity Scheduling | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Acuity Scheduling
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs Modge