Connecteam vs Acuity Scheduling
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Acuity Scheduling fits service business, agency or studio.
Connecteam suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teams | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments |
| Starting price | Free up to 10 users | From $16/mo |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $27/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Up to 10 free; 30 per paid plan | 1-36 calendars by plan |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 92 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Connecteam | Visit Acuity Scheduling | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Connecteam or Acuity Scheduling
Homebase Scheduling vs ConnecteamHomebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Square AppointmentsConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs FreshaConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs Modge