Sprout Social vs SocialBee
Two social media tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SocialBee costs less for a six-person team.
SocialBee fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Sprout Social fits agency or studio.
Sprout Social suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Publishing, inbox, and reporting for teams that run social as a channel | Category-based scheduling that recycles evergreen posts |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $24/mo |
| Six-person team | $79/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Per seat, billed yearly: Essentials $79 (5 profiles); Standard $199; Professional $299; Advanced $399. Monthly billing $99/$249/$399/$499 | Billed yearly: Bootstrap $24/mo (5 profiles, 1 user); Accelerate $40 (10 profiles); Pro $82 (25 profiles, 3 users); Pro50 $149. Monthly $29/$49/$99/$179 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per seat | 1 on Bootstrap |
| Integrations | Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk | Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, Pinterest, YouTube, Google Business Profile, Canva |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Sprout Social's status page, which covers all Sprout Social products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Sprout Social. Status page | SocialBee has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 609 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 39 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 88 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 55 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 88 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Sprout Social | Visit SocialBee |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
SocialBee: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Sprout Social or SocialBee
Buffer vs Sprout SocialBuffer vs SocialBeeLater vs Sprout SocialLater vs SocialBeeHootsuite vs Sprout SocialHootsuite vs SocialBeeMetricool vs Sprout SocialMetricool vs SocialBeeVista Social vs Sprout SocialVista Social vs SocialBeeRestream vs Sprout SocialRestream vs SocialBeeSprout Social vs AgorapulseSprout Social vs PlanolySprout Social vs LoomlySprout Social vs SendibleSprout Social vs Zoho SocialSprout Social vs ManychatSprout Social vs AdCreative.aiSocialBee vs AgorapulseSocialBee vs PlanolySocialBee vs LoomlySocialBee vs SendibleSocialBee vs Zoho SocialSocialBee vs ManychatSocialBee vs AdCreative.ai