Hootsuite vs SocialBee
Two social media tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SocialBee costs less for a six-person team.
SocialBee fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Hootsuite fits agency or studio.
Hootsuite suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Scheduling, listening, and reporting for larger teams | Category-based scheduling that recycles evergreen posts |
| Starting price | From $99/mo | From $24/mo |
| Six-person team | $99/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Standard $99/mo (10 social accounts); Professional $199/mo; Advanced up to $399/mo, billed annually | Billed yearly: Bootstrap $24/mo (5 profiles, 1 user); Accelerate $40 (10 profiles); Pro $82 (25 profiles, 3 users); Pro50 $149. Monthly $29/$49/$99/$179 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Standard | 1 on Bootstrap |
| Integrations | All major networks, Canva, 100+ apps | Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, Pinterest, YouTube, Google Business Profile, Canva |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: Monday to Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm (PST, CST, EST, EET, CET), Monday to Friday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm AEDT | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Hootsuite's status page, which covers all Hootsuite products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Hootsuite. Status page | SocialBee has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 3,804 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 39 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.3 / 5 from 556 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 55 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Hootsuite | Visit SocialBee |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
SocialBee: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Hootsuite or SocialBee
Buffer vs HootsuiteBuffer vs SocialBeeLater vs HootsuiteLater vs SocialBeeHootsuite vs MetricoolHootsuite vs Vista SocialHootsuite vs RestreamHootsuite vs Sprout SocialHootsuite vs AgorapulseHootsuite vs PlanolyHootsuite vs LoomlyHootsuite vs SendibleHootsuite vs Zoho SocialHootsuite vs ManychatHootsuite vs AdCreative.aiMetricool vs SocialBeeVista Social vs SocialBeeRestream vs SocialBeeSprout Social vs SocialBeeSocialBee vs AgorapulseSocialBee vs PlanolySocialBee vs LoomlySocialBee vs SendibleSocialBee vs Zoho SocialSocialBee vs ManychatSocialBee vs AdCreative.ai