Metricool vs Sprout Social
Two social media tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Metricool costs less for a six-person team.
Metricool fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Sprout Social: Strong unified inbox.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Scheduling plus analytics for ads and web in one view | Publishing, inbox, and reporting for teams that run social as a channel |
| Starting price | Free | From $79/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $79/mo |
| Plans | Free (1 brand); Starter from $20/mo (5 brands); Advanced from $53/mo (15 brands), billed annually (monthly $25/$67) | Per seat, billed yearly: Essentials $79 (5 profiles); Standard $199; Professional $299; Advanced $399. Monthly billing $99/$249/$399/$499 |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | 1 on free | Per seat |
| Integrations | All major networks, Google Business Profile, Google Ads, Meta Ads | Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Metricool has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Sprout Social's status page, which covers all Sprout Social products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Sprout Social. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 98 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 609 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 688 reviews | 1.8 / 5 from 88 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 35 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Metricool | Visit Sprout Social |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Metricool or Sprout Social
Buffer vs MetricoolBuffer vs Sprout SocialLater vs MetricoolLater vs Sprout SocialHootsuite vs MetricoolHootsuite vs Sprout SocialMetricool vs Vista SocialMetricool vs RestreamMetricool vs SocialBeeMetricool vs AgorapulseMetricool vs PlanolyMetricool vs LoomlyMetricool vs SendibleMetricool vs Zoho SocialMetricool vs ManychatMetricool vs AdCreative.aiVista Social vs Sprout SocialRestream vs Sprout SocialSprout Social vs SocialBeeSprout Social vs AgorapulseSprout Social vs PlanolySprout Social vs LoomlySprout Social vs SendibleSprout Social vs Zoho SocialSprout Social vs ManychatSprout Social vs AdCreative.ai