
RingCentral
RingCentral
Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR
RingCentral is the traditional business phone system in the cloud: auto-attendants, call queues, desk phones, fax, and video. It fits businesses with front desks and multiple locations.

Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $120 a month.
RingCentral costs $30 more than the median business phone tool for 6 people ($90).
RingCentral pays for itself if it saves 4 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with RingCentral
- How to reach them
- Live chat: plans not stated · 24/7
- Phone: plans not stated · 24/7 (technical support); Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST
- Web form: plans not stated
- Community forum: plans not stated
- Response time
- Support cases answered in about 48 hours (plans not stated)
RingCentral has a public status page. Status page
From RingCentral's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html, read 2026-10-13
- ringcentral.com/office/plansandpricing.html, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “Chatting is much faster than calling and available online 24/7.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Live chat hours: “Chatting is much faster than calling and available online 24/7.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Phone: “Get 24/7 support to resolve any issue impacting your services.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Phone hours: “Get 24/7 support to resolve any issue impacting your services.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Phone hours: “Hours Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Web form: “Submit a case Get help with complex issues from the right expert in about 48 hours.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Community forum: “Learn from your community Ask questions, find answers, and engage with your peers.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
- Response time: “Get help with complex issues from the right expert in about 48 hours.” (support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html)
What reviewers say about RingCentral
- Trustpilot1.7 / 5 · 2,023 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.8 / 5 · 78,226 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)4.8 / 5 · 34,296 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at RingCentral
- Oct 2026LaunchRingCentral added NovelVox integrations that connect RingEX and its AI receptionist to dealership systems such as CDK Global, Cox Automotive and Reynolds & Reynolds. ringcentral.com
- May 2026LaunchAI Receptionist now answers texts and call queues and connects to Shopify; it costs from $49 a month alone or $39 as a RingEX add-on. ringcentral.com
Picked from RingCentral's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Everything a PBX did
- Reliable
Where it falls short
- More than a 3-person team needs
- Contracts and add-on fees
Alternatives in business phone
Are you RingCentral? Feature RingCentral at the top of business phone, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.