Google Voice for Business vs RingCentral

Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Google Voice for Business costs less for a six-person team.
  • RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
CompareGoogle Voice for BusinessGoogleRingCentralRingCentral
In one lineCheap numbers for Google Workspace teamsFull phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR
Starting priceFrom $10/personFrom $20/person
Six-person team$60/mo$120/mo
PlansStarter $10/user/mo (up to 10 users); Standard $20/user/mo; Premier $30/user/mo; multi-user plans need Google WorkspaceRingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users
Pricing modelPaidFree trial
Free trial——
UsersPer userPer user
IntegrationsGoogle Workspace onlyMicrosoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CAUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatEvery paid planPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedLive chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST
Incidents postedGoogle has a public status page. Status pageRingCentral has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.5 / 5 from 727 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot scoreNot listed1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6070
Fit: Restaurant or café5565
Fit: Service business8080
Fit: Agency or studio7570
Fit: Trades or contractor7575
Fit: Online store6055
Why people pick it
  • Cheapest per seat
  • Lives inside Gmail and Calendar
  • Everything a PBX did
  • Reliable
Where it falls short
  • Needs Workspace
  • No shared number on Starter
  • More than a 3-person team needs
  • Contracts and add-on fees
Visit Google Voice for Business Visit RingCentral

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Google Voice for Business or RingCentral

Every business phone comparison