RingCentral vs Dialpad
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Dialpad costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Dialpad fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | AI call notes and transcripts on a business phone |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Dialpad Connect per user: Standard $15/mo billed yearly ($27 monthly; 1 office); Pro $25 ($35; 3-seat minimum, up to 10 offices); Enterprise by quote (100 seats); unlimited US and Canada calling |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | Google, Microsoft, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Pro and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Live chat: 24/5 (every plan), 24/7 (Pro and up) · Phone: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Dialpad's status page, which covers all Dialpad products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Dialpad. Status page |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 3,226 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit Dialpad |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with RingCentral or Dialpad
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs DialpadGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs CallHippoDialpad vs KrispCallDialpad vs Unitel VoiceDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs Zoom PhoneDialpad vs NextivaDialpad vs AircallDialpad vs CallRailDialpad vs WhatConvertsDialpad vs WeaveDialpad vs Kixie