RingCentral vs CallHippo
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallHippo costs less for a six-person team.
RingCentral fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR | Low-cost virtual numbers in 50+ countries |
| Starting price | From $20/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users | Basic $0/user (pay only for numbers, free for first 6 months); Starter $19/user/mo (2-user minimum, unlimited US/CA minutes); Professional $30/user/mo; Ultimate $42/user/mo; save 3 months' cost on annual billing |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 10 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Zapier, Slack |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Ultimate and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Enterprise only |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST | Email: 24/7 · Phone: 24×7 |
| Incidents posted | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page | 18 incidents posted on CallHippo's status page, which covers all CallHippo products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by CallHippo. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.4 / 5 from 694 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews | 2.8 / 5 from 688 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit RingCentral | Visit CallHippo |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallHippo: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with RingCentral or CallHippo
Quo vs RingCentralQuo vs CallHippoGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralGoogle Voice for Business vs CallHippoRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs KixieDialpad vs CallHippoCallHippo vs KrispCallCallHippo vs Unitel VoiceCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs Zoom PhoneCallHippo vs NextivaCallHippo vs AircallCallHippo vs CallRailCallHippo vs WhatConvertsCallHippo vs WeaveCallHippo vs Kixie