Quo vs RingCentral
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Quo costs less for a six-person team.
Quo fits service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
RingCentral: Everything a PBX did.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A business number on your existing phone, with shared inboxes | Full phone system with desk phones, queues, and IVR |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $20/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $120/mo |
| Plans | Starter $15/user/mo; Business $23/user/mo; Scale $35/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $19/$33/$47) | RingEX per user: Core $20/mo billed yearly ($30 monthly; 100 toll-free minutes, 25 texts); Advanced $25 ($35; 1,000 minutes, 100 texts); AI bundles by quote; free trial for up to 5 users |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | — |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | HubSpot, Slack, Zapier, Gong | Microsoft 365, Google, Salesforce, 300+ |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Scale and up | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Business and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday–Friday, 8 AM–5 PM PT | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 (technical support), Customer success center: Mon to Fri, 6 AM to 6 PM PST |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Quo's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Quo. Status page | RingCentral has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 64 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 1,109 reviews | 1.7 / 5 from 2,023 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Quo | Visit RingCentral |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Quo or RingCentral
Quo vs Google Voice for BusinessQuo vs DialpadQuo vs CallHippoQuo vs KrispCallQuo vs Unitel VoiceQuo vs FreshcallerQuo vs Ooma OfficeQuo vs Zoom PhoneQuo vs NextivaQuo vs AircallQuo vs CallRailQuo vs WhatConvertsQuo vs WeaveQuo vs KixieGoogle Voice for Business vs RingCentralRingCentral vs DialpadRingCentral vs CallHippoRingCentral vs KrispCallRingCentral vs Unitel VoiceRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs Zoom PhoneRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailRingCentral vs WhatConvertsRingCentral vs WeaveRingCentral vs Kixie