monday.com vs Notion
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
monday.com costs less for a six-person team.
monday.com fits retail shop, trades or contractor.
Notion: Docs and tasks together.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Spreadsheet-like boards with automations and dashboards | Docs, wiki, and task databases in one workspace |
| Starting price | From $9/person | From $10/person |
| Six-person team | $54/mo | $60/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 2 seats; Basic $9/seat/mo; Standard $12/seat/mo; Pro $19/seat/mo, billed annually; 3-seat minimum | Free for individuals; Plus $10/member/mo; Business $20/member/mo (includes Notion AI); up to 20% off yearly |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user, 3 minimum | Per user |
| Integrations | Slack, Gmail, HubSpot, Shopify, 200+ | Slack, Google Drive, Jira, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 8 incidents posted on monday.com's status page, which covers all monday.com products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by monday.com. Status page | 25+ incidents posted on Notion Labs's status page, which covers all Notion Labs products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Notion Labs. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 6,123 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 2,838 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.0 / 5 from 3,446 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 92 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit monday.com | Visit Notion |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with monday.com or Notion
Trello vs monday.comTrello vs NotionAsana vs monday.comAsana vs Notionmonday.com vs ClickUpmonday.com vs Process Streetmonday.com vs Plansommonday.com vs Basecampmonday.com vs Wrikemonday.com vs Smartsheetmonday.com vs Teamwork.commonday.com vs Contractor Foremanmonday.com vs Tradifymonday.com vs VEANotion vs ClickUpNotion vs Process StreetNotion vs PlansomNotion vs BasecampNotion vs WrikeNotion vs SmartsheetNotion vs Teamwork.comNotion vs Contractor ForemanNotion vs TradifyNotion vs VEA