BambooHR vs Lattice
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BambooHR costs less for a six-person team.
BambooHR fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Lattice: Reviews, goals, and 1:1s together.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Employee records, PTO, and onboarding for 20 to 200 people | Performance reviews and goals, from $4,000 a year |
| Starting price | From $250/mo | From $333.33/mo |
| Six-person team | $250/mo | $333/mo |
| Plans | Core $250/mo flat for up to 25 employees; above 25 every employee is billed, $10/employee/mo on the plan card ($10.25 in the FAQ); Pro $425/mo flat ($17/employee; $17.50 in the FAQ); Elite $650/mo flat ($25/employee) | Foundations $13/seat/mo billed yearly; single products from $4 (Engagement) to $10 (Performance); $4,000/yr minimum contract ($333.33/mo, enough for up to 25 seats); billed yearly only; no free trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Per seat |
| Integrations | Gusto, Rippling, Slack, Greenhouse, 100+ | Slack, Microsoft Teams, BambooHR, Rippling, Gusto, Workday |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 6 PM MT · Email: Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 6 PM MT | Live chat: Monday through Friday: 1am - 5pm (San Francisco) / 4am - 8pm (New York) / 9am - 1am (London) |
| Incidents posted | BambooHR has a public status page. Status page | 8 incidents posted on Lattice's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Lattice. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 3,651 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 207 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.4 / 5 from 155 reviews | 2.8 / 5 from 3 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit BambooHR | Visit Lattice |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with BambooHR or Lattice
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs Homebase HR & ComplianceBambooHR vs DeputyBambooHR vs Breezy HRBambooHR vs CheckrBambooHR vs TrainualBambooHR vs WorkableBambooHR vs JazzHRBambooHR vs 15FiveJustworks vs LatticeHomebase HR & Compliance vs LatticeDeputy vs LatticeBreezy HR vs LatticeCheckr vs LatticeTrainual vs LatticeWorkable vs LatticeJazzHR vs LatticeLattice vs 15Five