Justworks vs Lattice
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lattice costs less for a six-person team.
Justworks fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Performance reviews and goals, from $4,000 a year |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $333.33/mo |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $333/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | Foundations $13/seat/mo billed yearly; single products from $4 (Engagement) to $10 (Performance); $4,000/yr minimum contract ($333.33/mo, enough for up to 25 seats); billed yearly only; no free trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Per seat |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | Slack, Microsoft Teams, BambooHR, Rippling, Gusto, Workday |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Live chat: Monday through Friday: 1am - 5pm (San Francisco) / 4am - 8pm (New York) / 9am - 1am (London) |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | 8 incidents posted on Lattice's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Lattice. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 207 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | 2.8 / 5 from 3 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit Lattice |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Justworks or Lattice
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs LatticeJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs 15FiveHomebase HR & Compliance vs LatticeDeputy vs LatticeBreezy HR vs LatticeCheckr vs LatticeTrainual vs LatticeWorkable vs LatticeJazzHR vs LatticeLattice vs 15Five