BambooHR vs Justworks
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BambooHR costs less for a six-person team.
BambooHR fits trades or contractor.
Justworks: Big-company benefits.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Employee records, PTO, and onboarding for 20 to 200 people | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella |
| Starting price | From $250/mo | From $79/person |
| Six-person team | $250/mo | $474/mo |
| Plans | Core $250/mo flat for up to 25 employees; above 25 every employee is billed, $10/employee/mo on the plan card ($10.25 in the FAQ); Pro $425/mo flat ($17/employee; $17.50 in the FAQ); Elite $650/mo flat ($25/employee) | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Per employee |
| Integrations | Gusto, Rippling, Slack, Greenhouse, 100+ | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 6 PM MT · Email: Monday to Friday from 6 AM to 6 PM MT | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) |
| Incidents posted | BambooHR has a public status page. Status page | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 3,651 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.4 / 5 from 155 reviews | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 90 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit BambooHR | Visit Justworks |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with BambooHR or Justworks
BambooHR vs Homebase HR & ComplianceBambooHR vs DeputyBambooHR vs Breezy HRBambooHR vs CheckrBambooHR vs TrainualBambooHR vs WorkableBambooHR vs JazzHRBambooHR vs LatticeBambooHR vs 15FiveJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs LatticeJustworks vs 15Five