Lili vs Bank of America Business Advantage

Two banking tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Lili costs less for a six-person team.
  • Bank of America Business Advantage fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
  • Lili fits service business, agency or studio.
  • Bank of America Business Advantage suits teams past ten people.
CompareLiliLiliBank of America Business AdvantageBank of America
In one lineBusiness checking with accounting and invoicing on the paid plansBranch checking with the first year free
Starting priceFreeFrom $16/mo
Six-person team$0/mo$16/mo
PlansCore $0/mo; Pro $15/mo; Smart $35/mo (accounting, invoicing); Premium $55/mo; intro discounts for 3 monthsFundamentals: $0 for 12 months, then $16/mo unless you keep a $5,000 combined average balance, spend $500/mo on the debit card, or join Preferred Rewards; Relationship: $29.95/mo or $0 with waivers
Pricing modelFree tierPaid
Free trial——
Users1 ownerUnlimited
Both connect toQuickBooks Online, Xero
Also connects toNo others on record50+ listed by the vendorNo others on record
Team sizeJust meJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedPhone: Mon–Fri 7 a.m.–11 p.m. ET; Sat 8 a.m.–8 p.m. ET
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Lili.We found no public status page for Bank of America.
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 4,481 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop4082
Fit: Restaurant or café3080
Fit: Service business8272
Fit: Agency or studio7255
Fit: Trades or contractor7275
Fit: Online store5550
Why people pick it
  • Free core account
  • Books and invoices in the banking app
  • First year free
  • Large branch network
Where it falls short
  • Paid tiers add up
  • Thin for teams
  • $16 fee after a year unless waived
  • Low interest
Visit Lili Visit Bank of America Business Advantage

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Lili or Bank of America Business Advantage

Every banking comparison