Stripe Atlas vs Swyft Filings

Two legal & formation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Swyft Filings fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • Stripe Atlas: Everything a startup needs on day one.
CompareStripe AtlasStripeSwyft FilingsSwyft Filings
In one lineDelaware C-corp or LLC formed in a week, with a bank accountLLC filing from $0, with a clear price for each add-on
Starting price$500 one-timeFrom $0 + state fees
Six-person team$500 one-timeFrom $0 + state fees
Plans$500 one-time, including state fees and the first year of registered agent; then $100/yrBasic $0 + state fees (7-10 business days); Standard $199 (EIN, operating agreement, minutes); Premium $299 (same-day, business address); registered agent $149 per quarter extra
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsStripe, Mercury, CartaEIN filing, compliance alerts
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportEvery planPlans not stated (US, CA)
Live chatEvery planPlans not stated
Support hoursPhone: 24x7 · Email: 24x7 · Live chat: 24x7Phone: Monday - Friday: 9am-6pm CST, Monday - Friday | 8AM - 8PM CT · Live chat: Monday - Friday | 8AM - 8PM CT
Incidents postedStripe has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Swyft Filings.
Capterra scoreSee reviews on CapterraNot listed
Trustpilot scoreNot listed4.7 / 5 from 8,023 reviews
Fit: Retail shop2070
Fit: Restaurant or café1570
Fit: Service business4578
Fit: Agency or studio7076
Fit: Trades or contractor1578
Fit: Online store8078
Why people pick it
  • Everything a startup needs on day one
  • Fast
  • $0 filing with clear add-on prices
  • Same-day processing on Premium
Where it falls short
  • Delaware only
  • Not for brick-and-mortar
  • Registered agent costs $149 a quarter
  • Add-ons bill automatically after free trials
Visit Stripe Atlas Visit Swyft Filings

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Stripe Atlas or Swyft Filings

Every legal & formation comparison