Swyft Filings vs LegalShield

Two legal & formation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Swyft Filings fits online store.
  • LegalShield suits teams past ten people.
CompareSwyft FilingsSwyft FilingsLegalShieldLegalShield
In one lineLLC filing from $0, with a clear price for each add-onPrepaid legal plan: lawyer advice for a flat monthly fee
Starting priceFrom $0 + state feesFrom $53.95/mo
Six-person teamFrom $0 + state fees$53.95/mo
PlansBasic $0 + state fees (7-10 business days); Standard $199 (EIN, operating agreement, minutes); Premium $299 (same-day, business address); registered agent $149 per quarter extraSmall Business Basic $59.95/mo or $53.95 billed yearly; Preferred $99.95 ($89.95 yearly); Premium $169.95 ($152.95 yearly); additional fees and waiting periods may apply
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/a1 owner and 2 users on Basic
IntegrationsEIN filing, compliance alertsProvider law firm in your state
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportPlans not stated (US, CA)Plans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursPhone: Monday - Friday: 9am-6pm CST, Monday - Friday | 8AM - 8PM CT · Live chat: Monday - Friday | 8AM - 8PM CTNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Swyft Filings.We found no public status page for LegalShield.
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 8,023 reviews4.4 / 5 from 9,507 reviews
Fit: Retail shop7070
Fit: Restaurant or café7070
Fit: Service business7878
Fit: Agency or studio7672
Fit: Trades or contractor7875
Fit: Online store7865
Why people pick it
  • $0 filing with clear add-on prices
  • Same-day processing on Premium
  • Flat monthly fee for lawyer phone advice
  • Trial defense hours grow each year
Where it falls short
  • Registered agent costs $149 a quarter
  • Add-ons bill automatically after free trials
  • Letters and document reviews capped on Basic
  • An assigned firm, not a lawyer you choose
Visit Swyft Filings Visit LegalShield

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Swyft Filings or LegalShield

Every legal & formation comparison