
Kick
Kick
Self-driving bookkeeping that categorizes transactions for you
Kick connects to your bank and cards and sorts transactions into your books automatically, so you review instead of typing. The free plan covers one entity and 250 transactions a year, aimed at new businesses and sole proprietors; Basic is $40 a month billed yearly. Kick is for owners who want books done with little effort. Businesses that need inventory or job costing should look elsewhere.

Cost at your size
Kick is free for one seat.
Kick costs $23 less than the median accounting tool for one seat ($23).
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Kick connects to
Point of sale, payroll & HR, e-commerce, banking, invoicing & payments and expense management tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 5 of 5 checked by us
Sources
- Gusto: support.gusto.com/article/106622037100000/app-directory-and-software-integrations-overview, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Mercury: docs.kick.co/integrations/integrations, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Stripe Invoicing: docs.kick.co/integrations/payment-processors, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- BILL: docs.kick.co/integrations/integrations, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Ramp: docs.kick.co/integrations/integrations, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Kick
- How to reach them
- Email: Basic and up
- Live chat: Basic and up
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Onboarding
- CPA-led onboarding; dedicated on Advanced (plans not stated)
- CPA-led training: group on Free/Basic/Plus, dedicated on Advanced (plans not stated)
0 incidents posted on Kick's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Kick's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- kick.co/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Email: “Service level Get email and chat support, with priority and dedicated help on higher plans Self serve Free Standard Basic Prioritized Plus Dedicated Advanced” (kick.co/pricing)
- Live chat: “Service level Get email and chat support, with priority and dedicated help on higher plans Self serve Free Standard Basic Prioritized Plus Dedicated Advanced” (kick.co/pricing)
- Onboarding: “Onboarding Get CPA-led onboarding to set up your workspace Free Basic Plus Dedicated Advanced” (kick.co/pricing)
- Onboarding: “Training Get CPA-led training for your team, with dedicated sessions on Advanced Free Group Basic Group Plus Dedicated Advanced” (kick.co/pricing)
What reviewers say about Kick
- Trustpilot4.5 / 5 · 17 reviews · few reviews
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Kick
- Oct 2026LaunchAdded continuous revenue recognition on the Advanced plan, with straight-line, pro rata, point-in-time and milestone policies. kick.co
- Oct 2026LaunchLaunched invoicing with no added fees on all plans; taking payments needs the Basic plan or above. kick.co
- Sep 2026LaunchAdded a new Advanced plan with automated multi-entity consolidation and intercompany eliminations. kick.co
- Jul 2026LaunchAdded a multi-entity general ledger on the Plus plan. kick.co
- Nov 2025LaunchAdded automated bank and credit card reconciliation. kick.co
Picked from Kick's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Categorizes transactions automatically
- Free plan for new businesses
Where it falls short
- No inventory
- Accrual books need Plus
Alternatives in accounting
Are you Kick? Feature Kick at the top of accounting, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.