
BILL
BILL Holdings
Accounts payable and receivable with approval workflows
BILL automates bills in and invoices out, with approval chains and ACH payments. It is for a business where several people approve spend. For a two-person shop, it is more than you need.
Cost at your size
Monthly card sales
On $10,000 of card sales a month: $339 a month with card fees, at a $500 average sale.
BILL costs $15 more than the median invoicing & payments tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($324).
The $49 Essentials plan pays for itself if it saves 1.5 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What BILL connects to
Accounting
Accounting tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 4 of 4 checked by us
The vendor lists 35+ integrations
Sources
- QuickBooks Online: vendorpayhelp.bill.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007952092-Accounting-systems-we-sync-with, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Xero: vendorpayhelp.bill.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007952092-Accounting-systems-we-sync-with, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Puzzle: help.puzzle.io/en/articles/8992050-integrations-overview, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Kick: docs.kick.co/integrations/integrations, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with BILL
- How to reach them
- Live chat: every plan · Monday–Friday: 5 am to 6 pm PT; Saturday–Sunday: 6 am to 3 pm PT
- Phone: every plan
- Phone: Enterprise only
- Email: plans not stated
- Callback: plans not stated
- Help center: every plan
0 incidents posted on BILL Holdings's status page, which covers all BILL Holdings products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From BILL Holdings's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- bill.com/contact-us, read 2026-10-13
- bill.com/product/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “Live chat and phone support for all plans” (bill.com/product/pricing)
- Live chat hours: “Our live chat agents are available during business hours: Monday–Friday: 5 am to 6 pm PT Saturday–Sunday: 6 am to 3 pm PT” (bill.com/contact-us)
- Phone: “Live chat and phone support for all plans” (bill.com/product/pricing)
- Phone: “Premium phone support Not included Not included Not included Included” (bill.com/product/pricing)
- Email: “Email: Submit a request or callback form through the Help Center.” (bill.com/contact-us)
- Callback: “You can request a call from our support team directly from the Help Center.” (bill.com/contact-us)
- Help center: “All BILL customers have access to our Help Center and dedicated support team.” (bill.com/product/pricing)
What reviewers say about BILL
- Capterra4.1 / 5 · 563 reviews
- Trustpilot1.6 / 5 · 1,677 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.9 / 5 · 48,759 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)4.2 / 5 · 7,865 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Why people pick it
- Approval workflows
- Accountant network
Where it falls short
- Per-user pricing adds up
- Setup takes time
Alternatives in invoicing & payments
Are you BILL Holdings? Feature BILL at the top of invoicing & payments, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.