
Lightspeed Retail
Lightspeed
POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs
Lightspeed combines point of sale with inventory tools for variants, purchase orders, vendor catalogs, and multi-store transfers. Bike shops, apparel, and specialty retail are its core market.
Cost at your size
Team size
Lightspeed Retail's published plans don't cover 6 people. See larger plans on lightspeedhq.com
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with Lightspeed Retail
- How to reach them
- Phone: plans not stated · 24/7
- Live chat: plans not stated · 24/7
- Help center: plans not stated
32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Lightspeed's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- lightspeedhq.com/contact/, read 2026-10-13
- lightspeedhq.com/pos/retail/pricing/, read 2026-10-13
- lightspeedhq.com/support/, read 2026-10-13
- Phone: “24/7 Phone Support” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/retail/pricing/)
- Phone hours: “24/7 Phone Support” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/retail/pricing/)
- Live chat: “24/7 Chat Support” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/retail/pricing/)
- Live chat hours: “24/7 Chat Support” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/retail/pricing/)
- Help center: “LIGHTSPEED HELP CENTER” (lightspeedhq.com/support/)
What reviewers say about Lightspeed Retail
- Capterra4.0 / 5 · 976 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 14, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Lightspeed Retail
- Sep 2026LaunchAdded a ShipStation integration that connects in-store and online order fulfillment. lightspeedhq.com
- Jul 2026LaunchAdded a Klaviyo integration that syncs customer, sales and product data for automated marketing emails. lightspeedhq.com
- Jul 2026LaunchShoppers can now see order history and manage loyalty points in a new customer portal that spans store and online. lightspeedhq.com
Picked from Lightspeed's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Best-in-class retail inventory
- Multi-store
Where it falls short
- Pricier than Square
- Annual contracts common
Alternatives in inventory
Sortly
Free for 1 user
Visual inventory for businesses that count things, not SKUs
Cin7 Core
From $349/mo
Multi-channel inventory for growing product businesses
Zoho Inventory
Free for 1 user
Order and stock management with a real free tier
MRPeasy
From $49/mo + $49/person
Production planning and inventory for small manufacturers
Are you Lightspeed? Feature Lightspeed Retail at the top of inventory, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.