Sortly vs Lightspeed Retail
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop, online store.
Sortly fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Visual inventory for businesses that count things, not SKUs | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs |
| Starting price | Free for 1 user | From $89/mo |
| Six-person team | Not listed | Not listed |
| Plans | Free (100 items, 1 user); Advanced $49/mo (500 items, 2 users); Ultra $149/mo (2,000 items, 5 users); Premium $299/mo (5,000 items, 8 users); 20% off yearly, 50% off the first year | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 on free; 2 on Advanced | 1 register per plan |
| Integrations | QuickBooks Online, Zapier | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Sortly's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 957 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 164 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 92 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 15 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 92 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Sortly | Visit Lightspeed Retail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Sortly or Lightspeed Retail
Sortly vs Cin7 CoreSortly vs Zoho InventorySortly vs MRPeasySortly vs OrdoroSortly vs UnleashedSortly vs StocksmithSortly vs BoxHeroSortly vs VeeqoSortly vs SOS InventorySortly vs KatanaSortly vs inFlow InventoryCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow Inventory