Zoho Inventory vs Lightspeed Retail
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop.Zoho Inventory fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Order and stock management with a real free tier | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs |
| Starting price | Free for 1 user | From $89/mo |
| Six-person team | Not listed | Not listed |
| Plans | Free (50 orders/mo, 1 user); Standard $29/mo (500 orders, 3 users); Premium $79/mo; Plus $129/mo; Enterprise $249/mo, billed annually | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 on free; 3 on Standard | 1 register per plan |
| Integrations | Zoho suite, Shopify, Amazon, Etsy | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/5 · Phone: Monday - Friday (9:00 AM - 9:00 PM ET) | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Zoho has a public status page. Status page | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 423 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 92 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 25 | 15 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoho Inventory | Visit Lightspeed Retail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoho Inventory or Lightspeed Retail
Sortly vs Zoho InventorySortly vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs Zoho InventoryCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs MRPeasyZoho Inventory vs OrdoroZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs VeeqoZoho Inventory vs SOS InventoryZoho Inventory vs KatanaZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow Inventory