Cin7 Core vs Lightspeed Retail

Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Cin7 Core fits trades or contractor, online store.
  • Lightspeed Retail: Best-in-class retail inventory.
CompareCin7 CoreCin7Lightspeed RetailLightspeed
In one lineMulti-channel inventory for growing product businessesPOS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs
Starting priceFrom $349/moFrom $89/mo
Six-person team$599/moNot listed
PlansStandard $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 orders/yr); Pro $599/mo (10 users); Advanced $1,199/mo (15 users)Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly)
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Users5 on Standard1 register per plan
IntegrationsShopify, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero, 700+QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp
Team size11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7
Incidents postedCin7 has a public status page. Status page32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page
Capterra score4.3 / 5 from 739 reviews4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 254 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop8592
Fit: Restaurant or café2015
Fit: Service business2015
Fit: Agency or studio105
Fit: Trades or contractor4020
Fit: Online store9270
Why people pick it
  • True multi-channel
  • B2B portal included
  • Best-in-class retail inventory
  • Multi-store
Where it falls short
  • Expensive
  • Months to implement well
  • Pricier than Square
  • Annual contracts common
Visit Cin7 Core Visit Lightspeed Retail

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Cin7 Core or Lightspeed Retail

Every inventory comparison