Lightspeed Retail vs MRPeasy
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop.
MRPeasy fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Production planning and inventory for small manufacturers |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | From $49/mo + $49/person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $343/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Starter $49/user/mo; Professional $69/user/mo; Enterprise $99/user/mo; Unlimited $149/user/mo (2-user minimum); users past 10 billed $79 per 10; annual billing gives 1 month free |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 15 days |
| Users | 1 register per plan | Per user |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | MRPeasy has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 170 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.8 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 20 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit MRPeasy |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
MRPeasy: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or MRPeasy
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs MRPeasyCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs MRPeasyZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs OrdoroMRPeasy vs UnleashedMRPeasy vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs VeeqoMRPeasy vs SOS InventoryMRPeasy vs KatanaMRPeasy vs inFlow Inventory