
Joist
Joist
Estimates and invoices from your phone, built for contractors
Joist lets contractors write estimates on a phone, turn them into invoices, and take card or bank payments. Basics is $8.34 a month billed yearly ($10 monthly) for 5 documents a month; Pro at $14.17 removes the cap. Card payments cost 3.49% + 49¢. Joist has no dispatching or employee tracking, so it is for a solo contractor or a small crew.
Cost at your size
Monthly card sales
On $10,000 of card sales a month: $367 a month with card fees, at a $500 average sale.
Joist costs $43.14 more than the median invoicing & payments tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($324).
The $8.34 Basics plan pays for itself if it saves less than an hour a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Joist connects to
Accounting
Accounting tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 1 of 1 checked by us
Sources
- QuickBooks Online: support.joistapp.com/en/articles/9212894-what-is-quickbooks-sync, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Joist
- How to reach them
- Email: plans not stated
- Live chat: plans not stated
- Help center: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
We found no public status page for Joist.
From Joist's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- joist.com/pricing/, read 2026-10-13
- support.joistapp.com/en/, read 2026-10-13
- Email: “Email & live chat” (joist.com/pricing/)
- Live chat: “Email & live chat” (joist.com/pricing/)
- Help center: “Advice and answers from the Joist Team” (support.joistapp.com/en/)
What reviewers say about Joist
- Capterra4.2 / 5 · 90 reviews
- Trustpilot4.5 / 5 · 76 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.7 / 5 · 14,430 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)4.6 / 5 · 13,524 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Joist
- Sep 2026LaunchAdded AI Invoice and AI Estimate, which draft an invoice or estimate from a typed or spoken job description. joist.com
Picked from Joist's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Estimate to invoice to payment from a phone
- Cheap entry plan
Where it falls short
- Basics caps you at 5 documents a month
- Card fees of 3.49% + 49¢
Alternatives in invoicing & payments
Are you Joist? Feature Joist at the top of invoicing & payments, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.