Square Invoices
Block
Free invoicing that shares a ledger with Square POS
Square Invoices is free to send and charges only when a customer pays by card. It is the natural choice for a business already running Square in person. Square Plus lowers the online card rate to 2.9% + 30¢ for $49 a month per location.
Cost at your size
Monthly card sales
On $10,000 of card sales a month: $336 a month with card fees, at a $500 average sale.
Square Invoices costs $12 more than the median invoicing & payments tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($324).
Change assumptions
Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Square Invoices connects to
Accounting
Accounting tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 2 of 2 checked by us
Has a Zapier app
Sources
- QuickBooks Online: squareup.com/us/en/invoices, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Xero: squareup.com/us/en/invoices, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Square Invoices
- How to reach them
- Phone (US): every plan · 6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days on Square Free only; 6am–6pm PT M–F on Square Plus only; 24/7 on Square Premium only
- Live chat: plans not stated
- Email: plans not stated
- Community forum: every plan
- Help center: every plan
- Onboarding
- Square Pro (custom pricing, over $250,000/yr) can ask about onboarding and implementation support and account management (Square Pro only)
14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Block's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- squareup.com/help/us/en, read 2026-10-13
- squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Phone: “Customer support: 1 (855) 700-6000” (squareup.com/help/us/en)
- Phone hours: “6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
- Phone hours: “6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days 6am–6pm PT M–F 24/7” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
- Phone hours: “Get 24/7 phone support when you need it.” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
- Live chat: “Connect with an expert live or use our automated support assistant for help anytime.” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
- Email: “Connect with an expert over email.” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
- Community forum: “Get answers from Square sellers” (squareup.com/help/us/en)
- Help center: “Hi. How can we help?” (squareup.com/help/us/en)
- Onboarding: “You can also ask about hardware discounts, onboarding and implementation support, technical specialists, and account management.” (squareup.com/us/en/pricing)
What reviewers say about Square Invoices
- Capterra4.7 / 5 · 123 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.8 / 5 · 93,315 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Why people pick it
- Free plan is complete
- One customer list with POS
Where it falls short
- Higher card rate than Stripe
- Weak for recurring billing
Alternatives in invoicing & payments
Stripe Invoicing
Free
Invoices and payment links on Stripe's rails
Invoice Ninja
Free
Open-source invoicing with a free tier and self-hosting
BILL
From $49/person
Accounts payable and receivable with approval workflows
Zoho Invoice
Free for 2 users
Free invoicing with quotes, time tracking, and a client portal
Are you Block? Feature Square Invoices at the top of invoicing & payments, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.