
Lightspeed Restaurant
Lightspeed
Restaurant POS with floor plans, online ordering, and order-at-table
Lightspeed Restaurant covers table service: floor plans, menus, online ordering, pay at table, and multi-location reporting on every plan. Kitchen screens cost $30 per screen each month. It is built for full-service restaurants and bars. A counter that sells retail goods will find little use for it.
Cost at your size
Lightspeed Restaurant's card rates are by quote.
Lightspeed Restaurant pays for itself if it saves 2.5 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Lightspeed Restaurant connects to
Accounting
Accounting tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 2 of 2 checked by us
Sources
- QuickBooks Online: k-series-support.lightspeedhq.com/hc/articles/1260806519370, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Xero: k-series-support.lightspeedhq.com/hc/articles/1260806519370, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Lightspeed Restaurant
- How to reach them
- Phone: plans not stated
- Help center: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Onboarding
- Dedicated support team and customer success manager (Enterprise only)
- Pro Services add-on: dedicated one-on-one support (Essential and Premium only)
32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Lightspeed's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- lightspeedhq.com/contact/, read 2026-10-13
- lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 2026-10-13
- lightspeedhq.com/support/, read 2026-10-13
- Phone: “The Lightspeed support team is here to help. Contact one of our offices today.” (lightspeedhq.com/contact/)
- Help center: “LIGHTSPEED HELP CENTER” (lightspeedhq.com/support/)
- Onboarding: “Dedicated support team and customer success manager” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/)
- Onboarding: “Receive dedicated, one-on-one support. Available on the Essential and Premium plans.” (lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/)
What reviewers say about Lightspeed Restaurant
- Capterra4.4 / 5 · 216 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)3.0 / 5 · 30 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Lightspeed Restaurant
- Jul 2026LaunchAdded Locations Manager for sharing items and menus and syncing updates across several venues from one dashboard. lightspeedhq.com
- Jul 2026LaunchLightspeed Reservations got a booking widget so guests can reserve a table on the restaurant's own website. lightspeedhq.com
Picked from Lightspeed's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Online ordering and pay at table on every plan
- Multi-location reporting
Where it falls short
- Kitchen screens cost extra
- Not for retail
Alternatives in point of sale
Are you Lightspeed? Feature Lightspeed Restaurant at the top of point of sale, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.