SpotOn
SpotOn
Restaurant POS with published rates and 24/7 support
SpotOn sells POS software and hardware built mainly for restaurants, with online ordering and delivery integrations. POS Essentials is $55 per station a month with no contract and 2.45% + 15¢ per card, plus implementation; the All-In plan has no software fee but charges 2.79% + 20¢ with a 2-year term. SpotOn is for a restaurant that wants published pricing and around-the-clock support. A restaurant that wants to use its own iPads needs a different system.

Cost at your size
Monthly card sales
On $10,000 of card sales a month: $359 a month with card fees, at a $25 average sale.
SpotOn costs $39 more than the median point of sale tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($320).
Change assumptions
Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What SpotOn connects to
SpotOn's integrations list names none of the accounting tools in our catalog.
Accounting tools in our catalog
Getting help with SpotOn
- How to reach them
- Phone: plans not stated · 24/7 for restaurant management, payment devices and hardware
- Email: plans not stated
- Help center: plans not stated
- Onboarding
- Personalized setup & training (plans not stated)
2 incidents posted on SpotOn's status page, which covers all SpotOn products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by SpotOn. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From SpotOn's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- spoton.com/contact/, read 2026-10-13
- help.spoton.com/page/contact-us, read 2026-10-13
- spoton.com/pricing/, read 2026-10-13
- Phone: “Use the department contact list below to get in touch with the department you need via phone or email.” (help.spoton.com/page/contact-us)
- Phone hours: “Our Support Teams are here to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.” (help.spoton.com/page/contact-us)
- Email: “Email: support@spoton.com” (help.spoton.com/page/contact-us)
- Help center: “Contact Us - SpotOn Knowledge Base” (help.spoton.com/page/contact-us)
- Onboarding: “Personalized setup & training” (spoton.com/pricing/)
What reviewers say about SpotOn
- Capterra4.2 / 5 · 371 reviews
- Trustpilot4.6 / 5 · 625 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Why people pick it
- All rates and station fees published
- 24/7 human support
Where it falls short
- Its own hardware required
- Implementation cost not published
Alternatives in point of sale
Are you SpotOn? Feature SpotOn at the top of point of sale, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.