monday.com vs Contractor Foreman
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
monday.com costs less for a six-person team.
monday.com fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Contractor Foreman fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Spreadsheet-like boards with automations and dashboards | Construction project management priced per company, not per user |
| Starting price | From $9/person | From $49/mo |
| Six-person team | $54/mo | $166/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 2 seats; Basic $9/seat/mo; Standard $12/seat/mo; Pro $19/seat/mo, billed annually; 3-seat minimum | Per company, unlimited projects. Basic $49/mo billed yearly, 1 user (no monthly option); Standard $105/mo yearly or $139 monthly, up to 3 users; Plus $166/mo yearly or $199 monthly, up to 8 users (QuickBooks Online, Zapier, time cards); Pro $221/mo yearly or $279 monthly, up to 15 users; Unlimited $332/mo yearly or $399 monthly. 30-day free trial; 100-day money-back guarantee on yearly Plus and up |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per user, 3 minimum | 1 user on Basic, 3 on Standard, 8 on Plus |
| Integrations | Slack, Gmail, HubSpot, Shopify, 200+ | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, Stripe, CompanyCam, Gusto, Google Calendar |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 8 incidents posted on monday.com's status page, which covers all monday.com products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by monday.com. Status page | Contractor Foreman has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 6,123 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 2.0 / 5 from 3,446 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 10 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 25 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 5 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit monday.com | Visit Contractor Foreman |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Contractor Foreman: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with monday.com or Contractor Foreman
Trello vs monday.comTrello vs Contractor ForemanAsana vs monday.comAsana vs Contractor Foremanmonday.com vs Notionmonday.com vs ClickUpmonday.com vs Process Streetmonday.com vs Plansommonday.com vs Basecampmonday.com vs Wrikemonday.com vs Smartsheetmonday.com vs Teamwork.commonday.com vs Tradifymonday.com vs VEANotion vs Contractor ForemanClickUp vs Contractor ForemanProcess Street vs Contractor ForemanPlansom vs Contractor ForemanBasecamp vs Contractor ForemanWrike vs Contractor ForemanSmartsheet vs Contractor ForemanTeamwork.com vs Contractor ForemanContractor Foreman vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs VEA