Notion vs Contractor Foreman
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Notion costs less for a six-person team.
Notion fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Contractor Foreman fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Docs, wiki, and task databases in one workspace | Construction project management priced per company, not per user |
| Starting price | From $10/person | From $49/mo |
| Six-person team | $60/mo | $166/mo |
| Plans | Free for individuals; Plus $10/member/mo; Business $20/member/mo (includes Notion AI); up to 20% off yearly | Per company, unlimited projects. Basic $49/mo billed yearly, 1 user (no monthly option); Standard $105/mo yearly or $139 monthly, up to 3 users; Plus $166/mo yearly or $199 monthly, up to 8 users (QuickBooks Online, Zapier, time cards); Pro $221/mo yearly or $279 monthly, up to 15 users; Unlimited $332/mo yearly or $399 monthly. 30-day free trial; 100-day money-back guarantee on yearly Plus and up |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 user on Basic, 3 on Standard, 8 on Plus |
| Integrations | Slack, Google Drive, Jira, Zapier | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, Stripe, CompanyCam, Gusto, Google Calendar |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 25+ incidents posted on Notion Labs's status page, which covers all Notion Labs products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Notion Labs. Status page | Contractor Foreman has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,838 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 45 | 10 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 25 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 5 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Notion | Visit Contractor Foreman |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Contractor Foreman: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Notion or Contractor Foreman
Trello vs NotionTrello vs Contractor ForemanAsana vs NotionAsana vs Contractor Foremanmonday.com vs Notionmonday.com vs Contractor ForemanNotion vs ClickUpNotion vs Process StreetNotion vs PlansomNotion vs BasecampNotion vs WrikeNotion vs SmartsheetNotion vs Teamwork.comNotion vs TradifyNotion vs VEAClickUp vs Contractor ForemanProcess Street vs Contractor ForemanPlansom vs Contractor ForemanBasecamp vs Contractor ForemanWrike vs Contractor ForemanSmartsheet vs Contractor ForemanTeamwork.com vs Contractor ForemanContractor Foreman vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs VEA