monday.com vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
monday.com costs less for a six-person team.
monday.com fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
monday.com suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Spreadsheet-like boards with automations and dashboards | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $9/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $54/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 2 seats; Basic $9/seat/mo; Standard $12/seat/mo; Pro $19/seat/mo, billed annually; 3-seat minimum | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user, 3 minimum | Per user |
| Integrations | Slack, Gmail, HubSpot, Shopify, 200+ | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 8 incidents posted on monday.com's status page, which covers all monday.com products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by monday.com. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 6,123 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 2.0 / 5 from 3,446 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit monday.com | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with monday.com or Tradify
Trello vs monday.comTrello vs TradifyAsana vs monday.comAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Notionmonday.com vs ClickUpmonday.com vs Process Streetmonday.com vs Plansommonday.com vs Basecampmonday.com vs Wrikemonday.com vs Smartsheetmonday.com vs Teamwork.commonday.com vs Contractor Foremanmonday.com vs VEANotion vs TradifyClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA