Square Online

Block

Free online store that runs on your Square account

Square Online builds a store or ordering site on your Square account, so online orders sit next to your POS sales. The free plan includes pickup, local delivery, and shipping, with online card fees of 3.3% + 30¢. Plus is $49 a month per location and lowers that to 2.9% + 30¢. Square Online is for a shop or restaurant already on Square. An online-only seller who wants to choose a payment processor needs a different tool.

Free tier30-day trialNo per-seat feeUS · UK · CA · AU
Image from squareup.com

Cost at your size

Monthly card sales

On $10,000 of card sales a month: $370 a month with card fees, at a $75 average sale.

Square Online costs $1 more than the median e-commerce tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($369).

Change assumptions

Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices

What Square Online connects to

Email marketing

Accounting and email marketing tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 2 of 2 checked by us

Sources

Getting help with Square Online

How to reach them
  • Phone (US): every plan · 6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days on Square Free only; 6am–6pm PT M–F on Square Plus only; 24/7 on Square Premium only
  • Live chat: plans not stated
  • Email: plans not stated
  • Community forum: every plan
  • Help center: every plan
Onboarding
  • Square Pro (custom pricing, over $250,000/yr) can ask about onboarding and implementation support and account management (Square Pro only)

14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page

A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.

From Block's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this

Sources

What reviewers say about Square Online

Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 14, 2026. How we show reviews

Why people pick it

  • Free plan with pickup, delivery, and shipping
  • Same account as Square POS

Where it falls short

  • Paid plans are charged per location
  • Checkout must use Square payments

Alternatives in e-commerce

Are you Block? Feature Square Online at the top of e-commerce, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.