Squarespace Commerce

Squarespace

Beautiful site builder with a store attached

Squarespace is a website builder first. It suits businesses that sell a few products or services and care more about the site than about inventory tooling.

Free trial14-day trialUnlimited contributorsUS · UK · CA · AU
Image from squarespace.com

Cost at your size

Monthly card sales

On $10,000 of card sales a month: $359 a month with card fees, at a $75 average sale.

Squarespace Commerce costs $10 less than the median e-commerce tool for $10,000 of monthly card sales ($369).

The $29 Core plan pays for itself if it saves less than an hour a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.

Change assumptions

Card fees at US rates. Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices

What Squarespace Commerce connects to

Accounting and email marketing tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 5 of 5 checked by us

Has a Zapier app

Sources

Getting help with Squarespace Commerce

How to reach them
  • Live chat: plans not stated · Monday - Friday: 4:00AM to 8:00PM EST
  • Email: plans not stated · 24 hours a day 7 days a week
  • Help center: every plan
  • Community forum: every plan

7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page, which covers all Squarespace products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page

A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.

From Squarespace's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-15 · How we gather this

Sources

What reviewers say about Squarespace Commerce

Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews

Recent changes at Squarespace Commerce

  • Oct 2026LaunchSquarespace sellers using Stripe can let customers pay directly from a US bank account through Link with Instant Bank Payments. squarespace.com
  • Sep 2026LaunchAdded multi-currency checkout: shoppers pay in their local currency while payouts settle in yours. squarespace.com
  • Jul 2026LaunchAdded tools for limited releases and drops: a timed reserved cart, per-shopper quantity limits and low-inventory badges, varying by plan. newsroom.squarespace.com
  • Dec 2025LaunchAdded Pay Links, shareable links that take a payment without a product page or cart, on all plans. newsroom.squarespace.com

Picked from Squarespace's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news

Why people pick it

  • Templates look good out of the box
  • Site and store on one bill

Where it falls short

  • Weak inventory and shipping tools

Alternatives in e-commerce

Are you Squarespace? Feature Squarespace Commerce at the top of e-commerce, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.