
BoxHero
BoxHero
Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items
BoxHero tracks stock levels, purchases, and sales across locations from a phone or browser, with low-stock alerts. The free plan covers 100 items and 1 user; Business is $24 a month billed yearly ($30 monthly) for 3 users, 1,000 items, and 3 locations. BoxHero is for a shop or stockroom that counts by hand today. Since it offers only an API, it is a poor fit for an online seller that needs Shopify or Amazon sync.

Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $39 a month.
BoxHero costs $139 less than the median inventory tool for 6 people ($178).
BoxHero pays for itself if it saves 1.5 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with BoxHero
- How to reach them
- Live chat: plans not stated
- Email: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Response time
- Typically within 24 hours on business days (plans not stated)
0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From BoxHero's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-15 · How we gather this
Sources
- boxhero.io/docs/resources/contact, read 2026-10-15
- boxhero.io/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “You can reach us directly by clicking the speech bubble icon in the bottom-right corner of your screen.” (boxhero.io/docs/resources/contact)
- Email: “You're also welcome to email us at support@boxhero.io .” (boxhero.io/docs/resources/contact)
- Response time: “We typically respond within 24 hours on business days.” (boxhero.io/docs/resources/contact)
What reviewers say about BoxHero
- Capterra4.8 / 5 · 19 reviews · few reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)4.6 / 5 · 177 ratings
- Google Play (Android app)4.2 / 5 · 959 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at BoxHero
- Noticed Oct 2026PriceBoxHero's free plan is now named Personal instead of Free, and a $10/mo add-on for 10 more locations is listed; Business stays $24/mo billed yearly. boxhero.io
- Sep 2026LaunchSafety stock moved into Low Stock Alerts, with per-location levels and per-person push or email alerts. boxhero.io
- Aug 2026LaunchPurchase and sales orders can now carry extra charges such as shipping or handling fees. boxhero.io
- May 2026LaunchAdded multi-currency purchase and sales orders, with a team default currency. boxhero.io
Picked from BoxHero's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Usable free plan
- Flat team price, not per seat
Where it falls short
- No built-in Shopify, Amazon, or QuickBooks sync
- Free plan keeps 30 days of history
Alternatives in inventory
Sortly
Free for 1 user
Visual inventory for businesses that count things, not SKUs
Cin7 Core
From $349/mo
Multi-channel inventory for growing product businesses
Zoho Inventory
Free for 1 user
Order and stock management with a real free tier
Lightspeed Retail
From $89/mo
POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs
Are you BoxHero? Feature BoxHero at the top of inventory, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.