Zoho Inventory vs BoxHero
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoxHero fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.Zoho Inventory fits online store.
Zoho Inventory suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Order and stock management with a real free tier | Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items |
| Starting price | Free for 1 user | Free |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $39/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 orders/mo, 1 user); Standard $29/mo (500 orders, 3 users); Premium $79/mo; Plus $129/mo; Enterprise $249/mo, billed annually | Personal free (1 member, 100 items, 1 location; no add-ons); Business $24/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly (3 members, 1,000 items, 3 locations); extra members $5/mo each, 1,000 more items $10/mo, and 10 more locations $10/mo, on Business only |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 1 on free; 3 on Standard | 1 on free; 3 on Business |
| Integrations | Zoho suite, Shopify, Amazon, Etsy | Open API, webhooks, Excel import and export |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/5 · Phone: Monday - Friday (9:00 AM - 9:00 PM ET) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zoho has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 423 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 19 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 25 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoho Inventory | Visit BoxHero |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoho Inventory or BoxHero
Sortly vs Zoho InventorySortly vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs Zoho InventoryCin7 Core vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs MRPeasyZoho Inventory vs OrdoroZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs VeeqoZoho Inventory vs SOS InventoryZoho Inventory vs KatanaZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs BoxHeroBoxHero vs VeeqoBoxHero vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs KatanaBoxHero vs inFlow Inventory