Cin7 Core vs BoxHero
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoxHero costs less for a six-person team.
Cin7 Core fits retail shop, online store.
BoxHero fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Cin7 Core suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Multi-channel inventory for growing product businesses | Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items |
| Starting price | From $349/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $599/mo | $39/mo |
| Plans | Standard $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 orders/yr); Pro $599/mo (10 users); Advanced $1,199/mo (15 users) | Personal free (1 member, 100 items, 1 location; no add-ons); Business $24/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly (3 members, 1,000 items, 3 locations); extra members $5/mo each, 1,000 more items $10/mo, and 10 more locations $10/mo, on Business only |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | 5 on Standard | 1 on free; 3 on Business |
| Integrations | Shopify, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero, 700+ | Open API, webhooks, Excel import and export |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Cin7 has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 739 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 19 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 254 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 20 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 20 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 92 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Cin7 Core | Visit BoxHero |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Cin7 Core or BoxHero
Sortly vs Cin7 CoreSortly vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs Zoho InventoryCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs MRPeasyCin7 Core vs OrdoroCin7 Core vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs VeeqoCin7 Core vs SOS InventoryCin7 Core vs KatanaCin7 Core vs inFlow InventoryZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs BoxHeroBoxHero vs VeeqoBoxHero vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs KatanaBoxHero vs inFlow Inventory