
Stocksmith
Stocksmith
Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase
Stocksmith, formerly Craftybase, tracks raw materials, recipes, and production batches so makers know the real cost of each product. It connects to Etsy, Shopify, and Amazon. Plans start from $20 a month for one sales channel. It is built for handmade and small-batch producers. Resellers will find little use for it.

Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $83 a month.
Stocksmith costs $95.31 less than the median inventory tool for 6 people ($178).
Stocksmith pays for itself if it saves 3 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with Stocksmith
- How to reach them
- Email: every plan · Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern
- Live chat: plans not stated · Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern
- Help center: plans not stated
- Response time
- Most replies within the hour during support hours; everything within one business day (plans not stated)
Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page
From Stocksmith's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- stocksmith.io/contact, read 2026-10-13
- stocksmith.io/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- Email: “Email support on every plan, priority on Growth.” (stocksmith.io/pricing)
- Email hours: “Our support team is available Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern.” (stocksmith.io/contact)
- Live chat: “Use the chat widget on this page or email us directly.” (stocksmith.io/contact)
- Live chat hours: “Our support team is available Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern.” (stocksmith.io/contact)
- Help center: “Browse step-by-step guides, tutorials, and reference articles covering every part of Stocksmith” (stocksmith.io/contact)
- Response time: “Most messages sent during those hours get a reply within the hour, and we answer everything within one business day.” (stocksmith.io/contact)
Why people pick it
- True cost of goods per product
- Built for makers
Where it falls short
- Not for reselling finished goods
- Price climbs with order volume
Alternatives in inventory
Sortly
Free for 1 user
Visual inventory for businesses that count things, not SKUs
Cin7 Core
From $349/mo
Multi-channel inventory for growing product businesses
Zoho Inventory
Free for 1 user
Order and stock management with a real free tier
Lightspeed Retail
From $89/mo
POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs
Are you Stocksmith? Feature Stocksmith at the top of inventory, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.