Cin7 Core vs Stocksmith
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Stocksmith costs less for a six-person team.
Cin7 Core fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor.
Cin7 Core suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Multi-channel inventory for growing product businesses | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase |
| Starting price | From $349/mo | From $20/mo |
| Six-person team | $599/mo | $83/mo |
| Plans | Standard $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 orders/yr); Pro $599/mo (10 users); Advanced $1,199/mo (15 users) | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 5 on Standard | Varies by plan |
| Integrations | Shopify, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero, 700+ | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern |
| Incidents posted | Cin7 has a public status page. Status page | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.3 / 5 from 739 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 254 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 20 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 20 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 92 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Cin7 Core | Visit Stocksmith |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Cin7 Core or Stocksmith
Sortly vs Cin7 CoreSortly vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs Zoho InventoryCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs MRPeasyCin7 Core vs OrdoroCin7 Core vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs VeeqoCin7 Core vs SOS InventoryCin7 Core vs KatanaCin7 Core vs inFlow InventoryZoho Inventory vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs StocksmithOrdoro vs StocksmithUnleashed vs StocksmithStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaStocksmith vs inFlow Inventory